Marinated Grilled Pork Loin and Greek Salad

26 Mar

Happy Monday!  Usually Monday’s don’t equal happiness, but for me, it’s Spring Break!  Wonderful, I know.  It has been an eventful day overall.  I spent a lot of time this morning looking through wedding ideas online.  I’m still searching for shoes, jewelry, hair pieces, etc…  I won’t complain though, because it’s fun to look around and get ideas. 🙂  Before I go into the rest of my day, I need to show you my tasty meal from last night.

While waiting for the main entree to cook, my mom and I enjoyed a greek salad that I created, and we topped it with a homemade greek vinaigrette.

Greek salad with lettuce, tomatoes, feta cheese, cucumbers and kalamata olives.

I used a salad dressing recipe I found on Food Network’s website, and it turned out so good!

For the main entree, I decided to make a marinated pork loin.  After marinating the pork loin for several hours, it was well worth the wait!!!

YUM!

Marinated Grilled Pork Loin:

Ingredients:

1 original pork loin (1-2 pounds)

1 tsp dijon mustard

1/8 cup lemon juice

1 clove garlic

1 tsp lemon zest

1 tsp rosemary

1 tsp thyme

pepper to taste

Directions:

1.) Combine everything but the pork loin in a large ziploc bag.

2.) Once ingredients are mixed well, add the pork loin, and spin it around until it is coated in the mixture.

3.) Let sit in fridge until you are ready to cook.

4.) Cut into 3/4 inch slices, and place on the grill for 10-15 minutes or until cooked thoroughly.

**You can also bake them in the oven.**

Hot off the grill.

It turned out so tender that it practically melted in your mouth.  I dipped mine in some mustard, but plain or with barbecue sauce would work too!  I also made some green beans on the grill with garlic salt, pepper, olive oil and almonds.

Pork loin with green beans.

My meals for today featured leftovers from last night that tasted just as good.  Now I’m up to my knees in batter and frosting baking in the kitchen.  I’m working on testing out some cupcake and other dessert recipes for my wedding.  An update on this process will be coming soon!

Leave me a message!

