Living with the Unknown

22 Mar

I did it again!!!  I went for another 4 mile walk tonight after school, but this time I went alone.  For some, this may not seem like a big accomplishment, and for others, it would be a great goal.  For me, it’s something I feel really good about doing.  It lasted about an hour, and for the most part, I felt really relaxed and happy with myself and my body.  My legs were itching for most of the walk though, and I’m thinking it’s because of allergies and all of the stuff flying in the air.  On Monday my throat hurt, and my eyes have been puffy all week.  Allergies seem to make the most sense.

In other news, tomorrow marks the end of three weeks of student teaching, and I honestly can’t believe it!  Unfortunately I still don’t feel like I’ve done much of anything and don’t feel like I’ve gotten to know the students all that well either.  I’ve been questioning my future a lot lately, and it’s something that I think about on a daily basis.  Although I will be a licensed teacher, I don’t always know if a junior high or high school setting is right for me.  I could go on and on, but right now things are out of my control.

Korey and I are constantly trying to imagine what our future holds…where we will be, where we will work, etc…  All that is certain at this point is that we’ll be together, and that is what’s most important.  It’s so nice knowing I’ll always have him to be there for me when times are tough and things are unknown.

Okay, sorry for the serious conversation, but it’s a necessary evil and something that is constantly weighing on my mind.

Speaking of things that are constantly on my mind… let’s talk about food!  Unfortunately there are days when I just can’t get food out of my brain.  I’m constantly living for the next meal, and it really needs to stop!  Ever since my mom’s Bunco party the other night, I have been craving the mediterranean hummus dip that I created.  Since I’ve been obsessed with hummus lately, and after being inspired by other bloggers, I decided to try using hummus as my salad dressing today.  Trust me, I wasn’t disappointed.  There are so many varieties of hummus that are packed with flavor, and I feel like it’s so much healthier than actual dressing too.

I chose to use the Sabra Roasted Pine Nut Hummus, which is my absolute favorite.

My salad a mix of spinach and romaine topped with sunflower seeds, hard boiled eggs and almonds.  Sorry I forgot to snap a picture.  I’m not used to being a new food blogger and having my camera with me at all times. 🙂  Bare with me!

Other than that, my day was the same as usual.  As always, I’m looking forward to Friday because it means out to dinner with the family.  I used to go out to eat a ton more, but now that I’ve got my mom on the healthy living kick, we try to cook as many meals at home as possible.

Well, the allergies are starting to kick in again, and I’m thoroughly exhausted.  It’s time to kick back and relax… and maybe munch on some snacky food.    

Leave me a message!

