An Unforgettable Year

19 Mar

March 19th, 2012…one year ago today I was out on my first date with the most wonderful person I’ve ever met.  Any guesses?!

Yep, you guessed it… today is my one year anniversary with Korey.  Boy, it has been one of the greatest years of my life.  We have been through so many fun and exciting things over the past year, so I thought I would dedicate this post to our relationship.

****

There are several things that have played a big role in our relationship, and I feel like they’re worth mentioning.

Travel:

While being single, Korey has gotten the opportunity to travel to many places.  I had only gone a few places before I met Korey, so it’s been amazing to see more of the world together.  Our first trip together back in May was to Florida as a celebration of my graduation.

Florida, 2011-St. Petersburg

Korey was lucky enough to be the first one to get me to do something daring!!  I gave in to jet skiing, and it was totally worth it.

Our next long getaway took us to Las Vegas.  Although this was not the first time for Korey, it was my first time.  In Vegas, Korey and I realized just how similar we really are, and it brought us that much closer.

Vegas-2012

Our next trip together will probably be for our honeymoon, and trust me, the ideas have been flowing!! 🙂

Sports:

Sports have also played a large role in our relationship in the past year.  Korey grew up playing baseball, and I always loved watching my brother play hockey.  We realized that over the past year, we have been to a professional football game, a professional hockey game, a professional basketball game and a professional baseball game…or 2…or 5. 🙂

Packer Game-August, 2011

Brewer Game-Summer, 2011

Tampa Bay Rays Game-May, 2011

I have a feeling more sports will be in our future, and I’m 100% okay with that!!!

 

Sunshine and summer time:

Korey and I knew from the first day we met that we both loved being outdoors in the sun, and by the water.  It’s been great to be able to soak up the sun together.

Boating-summer, 2011

Hiking

Tail gaiting

Beautiful Las Vegas

Food:  

Everyone that knows Korey will tell you that he is hungry every few hours, and it just so happens that I follow a similar pattern.  If it isn’t apparent from my blog, I am in love with food.  Everyone that knows me, can attest to this… just another reason why we’re meant to be. 🙂  Along with our sports, traveling and sunshine, this past year has brought with it new foods and restaurants.

Snappers Restaurant-St. Petersburg, Florida

Enjoying ice cream by the beach.

We often have to set limits on the times we go out to eat together, but if it was up to us, we’d go out for every meal!  However, we still find time to make meals at home.  Despite the fact that my foods may look frightening at times, Korey has never hesitated to try, and I love him for that.

Black Bean Veggie Burgers

Almond flour pizza crust.

Chicken tortilla soup.

Love:

Last but not least, this last year has been filled with a lot of love.  From flowers, to sweet cards, romantic walks and sunset proposals, this year was definitely unforgettable.

I have one person to thank for that.  Happy anniversary, Korey.  I love you more than you know.  I wouldn’t have it any other way.  I can’t wait to see what the next year has in store for us.  ❤

One Response to “An Unforgettable Year”

  1. Newly Wife Healthy Life March 20, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

    I am glad you commented on my blog so I could find yours! I am looking forward to reading! 🙂

Leave me a message!

