A Well-Deserved Dinner

15 Mar

Usually Korey and I manage to go out to eat several times while he is home… it’s one of our favorite past times. 🙂  This week has been different though with my weird school schedule.  Tonight we decided that we were due for a nice meal out together since we haven’t seen one another as often this week.  Overall, it was tasty…and I was stuffed!

Dinner began with a veggie tray with a homemade dipping sauce.

Veggie platter.

After munching on this for a while, they brought out our salads.  I ordered caesar dressing, and it was one of the best that I’ve ever had!

YUM!

Last but not least was the main course.  Korey ordered a 12 oz New York Strip, and I went with the blackened chicken pasta in a pesto cream sauce.

The main course.

I started eating before I remember to take a picture, so it doesn’t look too appetizing…but trust me… it was.

Now we’re just relaxing together on the couch after a long day.

Unfortunately this week is flying by, and when Korey’s home, that is never a good thing!!!  Cheers to another week of student teaching completed and to a weekend of warm weather. ❤

Leave me a message!

