Monday Fun-day

13 Mar

Happy Monday…and a happy Monday is was… because my favorite person is in town, and that always makes me happy. 🙂  After getting ready and grabbing a quick nutrient-filled breakfast, I headed out the door to school.

Sprouted grain bread-toasted with almond butter, banana slices and wheat germ on top.

I recently discovered sprouted grain bread.  I know I’m probably behind the times, but it’s nice to be able to eat bread and still feel like I’ve done something good for my body!  I’m definitely a bread/cheese/potato kind of girl, but those are all foods that are high in carbs and not the good kind of carbs, so I try to avoid them if I can. 😉

I was in a great mood today at school, and finally am starting to feel comfortable with the kids.  During our prep time, I snacked on a Chobani yogurt and added some of my homemade granola from last night.

Pumpkin Coconut Granola.

When lunch rolled around, I was ready!  I’ve noticed that when I eat every 2-3 hours, my body starts to recognize this schedule and reminds me to eat every 2-3 hours.  It really works out perfect for me because I love food and love to eat!  Anybody that knows me would agree.  Lunch consisted of my homemade chicken kale soup from last night, and it tasted even more delicious today.  The girls at lunch were ogling over it.

Chicken Kale Soup.

Luckily after lunch, the rest of the day flew by, and before I knew it, it was was time to drive home and meet Korey.  He got to my house within 10 minutes of me getting there, and we didn’t waste any time before heading out for a walk.

Don’t be fooled though, today there was no snow on the ground.  Although it did rain earlier, it was really beautiful out for our late afternoon walk.  It was nice to be together again in person and talk rather than talk on skype like we usually do.  I am so thankful that we have had it as an option while Korey is away, but nothing beats being physically together.  🙂

On that note, I better get back to enjoying my precious time with him.  ❤

Leave me a message!

