Thursday Things

9 Mar

Hello friends and happy Thursday.  You know what that means… I’ve almost completed one week of student teaching.  Simply amazing!  I also had a few exciting things happen in the past 24 hours that I want to tell you about.

First, after finding a super awesome job yesterday a local university for a Wellness Coordinator, I talked to my lovely friend Chelsey about it, and she just so happened to know the main contact person!  What are the chances??  Hopefully she can put in a good word for me.  I’m sure it will be tough competition, but I’m willing to take on the challenge.  😉

Second, after all of that great news, I remembered that I had entered a bride-to-be giveaway that I found on a blog online.  I decided to check back to see the weekly winner and it just so happened to be ME!  Talk about a lucky day!  I won a $100 gift certificate to be used on a shop at etsy.com called Emici Bridal.  Her site can be found here…Emici Bridal.   Her etsy store features beautiful bridal accessories like the ones pictured below.

Hera Double Flower Gemstone Sprig Fascinator

The blog that was holding the giveaway was Brenda’s Wedding Blog.  Thanks to Brenda and Marie for making my day extra special.  I can’t wait to pick out an accessory to help complete my wedding attire!

I’m not sure what mom and I have on the agenda for tonight, but I have had chicken sausages on my mind.  I love adding them to dishes, and they do a great job of filling me up for breakfast, lunch or dinner.  I think I might have to convince mom to make a trip to Sam’s Club to pick some of them up since we don’t really have anything planned.

Be sure to look for these in upcoming recipes. 🙂  Have a wonderful evening everyone.

Leave me a message!

