WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday)

8 Mar

So today I decided to try out my first ‘What I Ate Wednesday‘ posting.  See below for my delicious eats!!

Quinoa flakes bowl with strawberries, slivered almonds, almond butter and coconut butter. Yum!!

After breakfast I finished getting ready and headed to school for the 3rd day in a row.  Today the students were making soft pretzels on their own.  My job included circulating throughout the room and helping them if they needed it…basically it wasn’t that stressful of a day.  It really did drag on though.  I was more than ready when lunch time came around!!!

Extra black bean burger from last night.

Mango Chobani with added chia seeds and homemade granola. Pine nut hummus and carrots weren't pictured.

After getting home, mom and I got started on dinner right away because we were STARVING!  To hold me over I snacked on some more hummus with crackers while we prepped our famous pesto chicken.

After preheating the oven to 350, we defrosted 2 breasts of chicken in the microwave for about 6 minutes.  We then cut off the fat and sliced the chicken into two thin halves, creating 4 pieces.

Pesto Chicken Bake:

Ingredients:

2 large breasts of chicken (thawed and divided into flat, thin pieces)

2 Tablespoons of pesto

1 cup of diced tomatoes (canned or fresh)

Italian seasoning to taste

1/4 cup of feta cheese

Directions:

1.) Defrost chicken breasts in microwave, and divide.

2.) Spread a thin layer of pesto onto all 4 pieces.

3.) Pour diced tomatoes over the top of the chicken.

4.) Sprinkle with italian seasoning mix.

5.) Bake at 350 degrees for approximately 30-35 minutes

6.) For the last 5 minutes, sprinkle with feta cheese and continue baking.

Serves: 4

After working on an application and cover letter for an AWESOME job through a local universiy (that would be absolutely perfect for me), mom and I headed to Target to pick up a few things.  When we got home, we were feeling snacky.  I knew it was time to try out the new PB2.

I mixed 2 Tbl of the PB2 with 1 1/2 Tbl of water and a few shakes of cinnamon before dipping a crisp, cold apple into it.  Delicious!  I have been craving cold apples with peanut butter lately, and this didn’t let me down.  Now it’s time to hit the treadmill before I talk to Korey.  Have a wonderful night!!!

Leave me a message!

