Update on Life

6 Mar

Well it’s been a few months since I created my blog, and a lot has happened.  One thing I know for sure is that I love the world of blogging.  It’s something that I dive into on a daily basis to keep myself motivated while trying to lead a healthy lifes.  Instead of being a passive reader, I feel as though I have valuable recipes, thoughts and inspirations to share with you all, so here I am again!!!  Your support during this process is appreciated more than you know.

I just began my first day of full-time student teaching at a local school.  I will be at the school every day for the next 12 and a half weeks until school is out in June.  I will be teaching a ‘Food for Teens’ class where we do a lot of cooking, and I will be teaching a ‘Teen Living Skills’ class, both of which are very fun.  I will be sure to keep you updated as I go through this process.

Dinner

Tonight’s dinner was simple and delicious.  My mom and I are trying to keep each other motivated by eating healthy and exercising on a daily basis.  We grilled two chicken breasts on the stovetop and placed slices onto a bed of lettuce and spinach mixed together.  We topped the salad with avocado, sunflower seeds, strawberries, chia seeds and Bolthouse Farms Tropical Mango dressing.  This dressing is great… only 30 calories and 1.5 grams of fat.  Besides, it was delicious to boot!

Other than school and eating (which takes up most of my life), I have been working on the job search process quite a bit. It is overwhelming/scary/frustrating all at the same time.  It’s so weird to not know where I will be living six months from now and where I will be teaching.  All I know is that I’m ready to get to that point.  I can’t wait to be with Korey EVERY day.  Right now he works in North Dakota in the oil field.  His schedule involves working for 2 weeks and then getting 1 week off at home with me.  However, after a year of this schedule together, we are ready for it to end in a big way.  Once I find a job, we will move, and he will search for something else in that area.  We talk about it on a daily basis, and I can’t express how ready we are.

Below is a recap of our recent getaway in Vegas!!!

I can’t believe the trip has already come and gone, but I had such a great time.  It’s so wonderful spending time with someone who is so much like me.  I can’t wait for more adventures together to come!

Leave me a message!

